It’s not just our products that are award-worthy...

We are delighted that judges have recognised our products with design awards and have attested to our company’s excellence when it comes to training, tolerance and employee friendliness. You can find an overview of our awards here.

Product of the year

With the "Product of the Year 2021" award, the trade magazine Schloss+Beschlagmarkt honors the top products carried by specialist retailers. The products are determined in four categories by the expert evaluation of a top-class jury. The categories are building hardware, handles + furniture fittings, security technology + access control and smart building technology.

Award category: hardware
2021 - KEEP CLOSED for timber interior doors

AI Specification Award 2019

The Architectural Ironmongery Specification Awards are organised by the Guild of Architectural Ironmongers and in conjunction with the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA).
The category "Product design and innovation" has been created to celebrate new door and window hardware products, allowing advancing technologies to be fully showcased and recognised.

Award category: Product design and innovation
2019 - TECTUS Glass (Winner)

Architects`Darling 2018

The Heinze ARCHITECTS' DARLING® is a coveted award for the best in the construction industry. For the first time, more than 2,100 architects and planners participated in the survey on the ARCHITECTS' DARLING® in 23 product areas. A jury consisting of communication specialists and representatives of well-known top architectural offices awarded an additional 12 jury awards for the best innovations of the year.

Award category: best product innovation interior finishing
2018 - TECTUS Glass (silver)

Red Dot Award

The Red Dot Design Award, an international design competition, began in 1954 and is presented annually in the categories of Product Design and Communication Design. The Red Dot accolade is an internationally recognised seal of Quality.

Award category: Product Design
2018 - TECTUS Glas
2003 - TECTUS TE 510 HU

Award category: Communication Design
2008 - Manual 2008/2009


iF Design Award

iF International Forum Design GmbH has been recognising designers with the “iF DESIGN AWARD” since 1954. The entries must fall under one of the five disciplines of Product, Communication, Packaging, Interior Architecture and Professional Concept.

Award category: Product Design
2018 - TECTUS Glass
2016 - VARIANT SC 4437/150
2003 - TECTUS TE 510 HU

Award category: Communication Design
2012 - Kompendium 2012/2013
2008 - Manual 2008/2009

Innovationspreis Messe Holz, Basel

The Innovation Prize is awarded annually at the Holz exhibition for the wood industry. Awards are presented for projects which offer innovation in the areas of wood-related technology, processes or products, and which are being shown at the exhibition for the first time.

2016 – Innovation Prize (silver)

German Design Award

The German Design Award recognises innovative products and projects, as well as their manufacturers and designers, that have made a groundbreaking impression on the German and international design scene. The German Design Award discovers and presents unique design trends.

Award category: Excellent Product Design
2016 – VARIANT SC 4437/150   
2015 – TECTUS Energy, Special Mention
2015 – TECTUS TE 541 3D FVZ

Eiserner Gustav

Members of EBH Euro Baubeschlag Handel AG recognise their best suppliers as exemplary trade partners with the “Eiserner Gustav” award. The prize, a small “Eiserner Gustav”, is awarded in each of ten clearly defined categories such as Innovative Product Strategy, Forward-Thinking Ethos and Concept Exclusivity.

2020 – Award category: Supplier of the Year
2018 – Award category:Office service - Quality
2016 – Award category: Innovative Product Strategy     
2014 – Award category: Supplier of the Year
2012 – Award category: Supplier of the Year  

Iconic Award

The Iconic Award recognises internationally outstanding architecture projects, innovative interior and product design, and compelling communication concepts from all sectors within the architecture, construction and real estate industries as well as the production industry.

Award category: Architecture
2013 – BAU exhibition stand 2013


Architecture and Construction Innovation Prize

The architecture trade journals AIT and xia – Intelligente Architektur hold the contest for the “Architecture and Construction Innovation Prize” at the BAU exhibition in Munich, Germany. The goal is to provide production companies with a presentation platform for exceptional products and to capture the diversity of creative and innovative possibilities.

Award category: Architecture + Construction
2013 – TECTUS Energy


As a specialist association for companies working in events management, FAMAB presents the ADAM and EVA awards for outstanding brand experiences, recognising international benchmarks in encounter communication as well as in temporary and permanent architecture.

Award category: Exhibition Appearance
2013 – BAU exhibition stand 2013